fbpx

Massage

Les bienfaits du massage

Le massage est un des arts les plus anciens de guérison dans le monde datant de plus de 3000 ans. Les Chinois, les Hindous, les Egyptiens et les Perses ont documenté leur utilisation et la connaissance de cet art ancien. Le contact physique positif crée toujours un changement énergétique dans le corps vers la guérison et la détente du corps et de l’esprit. Le massage aide à libérer les tensions, à détendre les muscles tendus, à améliorer la mobilité articulaire, et à répandre un sentiment de calme et de relaxation. Le massage a été prouvée efficace dans le traitement d’une multitude de problèmes de santé chroniques, y compris la lombalgie, l’arthrite, l’hypertension artérielle, le diabète, la suppression de l’immunité, le stress, la dépression, et plus.

Reçus d'assurance fournis.

 

Politiques de réservation et d'annulation

  • Faites une demande de rendez-vous en ligne ou appelez le (514) 505-9642.
  • Les demandes de rendez-vous sont approuvées par courriel ou par téléphone.
  • Les informations relatives à la carte de crédit seront collectées au moment de la réservation. 
  • Un courriel ou un texte sera envoyé 48 heures avant le rendez-vous pour demander une confirmation.
  • Les rendez-vous annulés dans un délai de 24 heures ou moins sont facturés à 100 % de leur coût.
  • Les réservations non confirmées seront annulées.
  • Demandes de rendez-vous faites dans les 24 heures nécessitent la confirmation du thérapeute.
  • Les demandes effectuées après 24 heures peuvent être approuvées instantanément.
New Service

Aromathérapie maintenant disponible

Profitez d'un massage traditionnel et d'une aromathérapie tout en un. Faites franchir une nouvelle étape à votre massage avec une expérience censoriale personnalisée. Les huiles essentielles sont choisies dans l'intention de cibler des préoccupations et des besoins spécifiques. Améliorez votre massage et profitez des propriétés relaxantes et curatives des huiles essentielles. Choisissez l'une de nos cinq huiles essentielles DoTerra, chacune ayant ses propres bienfaits. 

Choose below one of our 5 essential oils:  Deep Blue, Eucalyptus, Lavender, Peppermint, and  Citrus Bliss

Add Aromatherapy to any massage below for $8.

putting essential oils in hand
woman getting a massage

Massage suédois

Le massage suédois est une technique de massage dynamique qui vise à dissoudre les tensions et à raffermir les muscles et les articulations. Son effet tonifiant et relaxant favorise la circulation sanguine et lymphatique ainsi que l’élimination des toxines; il aide le corps à retrouver son équilibre naturel.

woman getting a massage

Massage thérapeutique

Idéal pour les personnes ayant un besoin ou une douleur spécifique, ce massage mettra l’accent sur la région à traiter de façon plus ciblée. Il s’agit d’un soin plus en profondeur, qui réduit les tensions. Il peut également s’agir d’un massage de la tête au pieds, si tel est votre besoin.

Picture of a woman getting a massage. Massage west in the west Island.

Massage tissus profonds

Le massage en profondeur de tissus mous sert à travailler les structures tissulaires profondes des muscles et des aponévroses, qu’on appelle également les tissus conjonctifs. Ce type de massage met en jeu nombre des mouvements et techniques du massage suédois, mais la pression exercée est généralement plus intense. C’est également un type de massage plus ciblé, le thérapeute cherchant à détendre des muscles soumis à des tensions chroniques ou noeuds (qu’on appelle également des adhérences).

Massage reiki

Le massage reiki est une combinaison du massage et du reiki. Le but du reiki est d’encourager la guérison physique, mentale, émotionnelle et spirituelle en réalignant votre énergie.

Bamboo Massage

Le massage en bambou, ancré dans la tradition d'Asie du Sud-Est, utilise des bâtons de bambou pour rouler et pétrir les muscles, soulageant les tensions, améliorant la circulation sanguine et suscitant des sensations de détente et de bien-être.

woman getting a massage

Massage Shiatsu (sur table)

Les pressions sont effectuées avec les pouces, les doigts, les paumes, les coudes, les genoux et parfois les pieds. Elles stimulent le système nerveux et le système circulatoire ainsi que le réseau énergétique qui sillonne le corps. De ce fait, on s’adresse à tout le corps de la tête aux pieds en passant par les épaules et le dos à chaque séance de shiatsu.

woman getting a foot massage

Réflexologie

La réflexologie des pieds est la pratique de stimuler les zones des pieds qui correspondent aux parties du corps avec des techniques spécifiques utilisant les mains, les pouces et les doigts. Cette stimulation est cru d’avoir un effet positif sur la santé et le bien être d’une personne.

cupping massage

La thérapie par ventouses (en silicone)

La thérapie de massage par ventouses est une méthode traditionnelle chinoise dans laquelle des ventouses sont placées sur la peau pour créer un effet de vide. Cette technique est censée aider à améliorer la circulation sanguine, soulager les tensions musculaires et favoriser la relaxation.

Massage Sportif

Il est prouvé que le massage sportif permet de relâcher et de réduire la tension musculaire, d'améliorer la circulation et d'encourager l'élimination des déchets tels que l'acide lactique pendant une activité de haute intensité.

Massage Yoga Thai (sur table)

Une thérapie de travail corporel dynamique basée sur les pratiques du yoga et de l'Ayurveda.  Dans ce système de guérison unique, le praticien guide le client à travers une série de postures de yoga, tout en palpant et en manipulant les lignes d'énergie et les points de pression du corps. Ces actions combinées donnent lieu à un traitement complet du corps qui soulage les tensions musculaires, améliore la circulation, renforce le système immunitaire et équilibre le corps sur le plan énergétique.
 

Cette séance se déroule sur la table de massage ; le client et le praticien sont habillés de vêtements confortables permettant une aisance de mouvement et une flexibilité.

Massage prénatal

Vous êtes due pour vous détendre pleinement. Couchée sur le ventre ou sur le côté à l’aide d’un coussin spécialisé, vous pourrez soulager vos tensions, calmer votre esprit, assouplir votre peau, diminuer les sensations de jambes lourdes, favoriser la respiration et préparer votre corps. Après cela, vous dormirez comme un bébé !

*** Eligible for 2nd or 3rd trimester only

Nos thérapeutes
our therapist Marina
marina makeeva

Marina est une massothérapeute agréée (RMT) avec plus de 20 ans d'expérience et est...

our therapist Yolanda
Yolanda Ramirez

Yolanda est une massothérapeute agréée (RMT) reconnue par la Société Nouvelle de...

Employee Photos (74)
Marina Grazzini

Marina is a dedicated massage therapist and a proud member of the AMPQ association…

Guylaine
Guylaine Boulanger

Guylaine est une massothérapeute agréé SNMQ

Employee Photos (5)
TANISHA LAI-HING

Tanisha Lai-Hing’s passion for healthcare has led her on a fulfilling journey as a…

fbpx

Massage Therapy

You deserve a break

Massage is one of the oldest healing arts in the world dating back over 3000 years.  Positive physical touch always creates an energetic shift in the body towards healing and relaxing both body and mind. It helps to release tension, relax tight muscles, improve joint mobility, impart a sense of calm and relaxation, and increase blood and lymph circulation, thus improving immune function. Massage has been proven effective in the treatment of a host of chronic conditions, including low back pain, arthritis, high blood pressure, diabetes, immunity suppression, stress, depression, and more.

Insurance receipts provided.

 

Booking and cancellation policies

  • Make an appointment request online or call (514) 505-9642.
  • Appointment requests are approved by email or phone.
  • Credit card information will be collected at the time of booking. 
  • An email or text will be sent 48 hours before the appointment, requesting confirmation.
  • Appointments with a late cancellation of 24h or less are charged 100% of the appointment cost.
  • Unconfirmed bookings will be cancelled.
New Service

Aromatherapy now available

Enjoy a traditional massage and aromatherapy all in one. Take your massage one step further with a censorial experience personalized just for you. Essential oils are chosen with the intent of targeting specific concerns and needs. Enhance your massage and benefit from the relaxing and healing properties of essential oils. Choose from one of our five DoTerra essential oils, each with its own benefits. 

Choose below one of our 5 essential oils:  Deep Blue, Eucalyptus, Lavender, Peppermint, and  Citrus Bliss

Add Aromatherapy to any massage below for $8.

putting essential oils in hand
woman getting a massage

Swedish Massage

Swedish massage is a dynamic massage technique that aims to dissolve tension and firm up both muscles and points of articulation. With an invigorating and relaxing effect, it can help to improve both blood and lymph circulation, while eliminating toxins and helping the body regain its natural equilibrium.

woman getting a massage

Therapeutic Massage

The therapeutic massage is effective against physical pain caused by stress: back pain, lack of energy, insomnia, has an action on the skin, but also on circulation, the nervous and digestive system, the heart, the adrenal function. It has a relaxing effect and acts on the stress and the muscular tensions useful against pain; it also favours a good blood circulation as well as on the joints.

Picture of a woman getting a massage. Massage west in the west Island.

Deep Tissue Massage

Deep tissue massage is a type of massage aimed at the deeper tissue structures of the muscle and fascia, also called connective tissue. Using many of the same movements and techniques as Swedish massage, the pressure will generally be more intense. It is also a more focused type of massage, as the therapist works to release chronic muscle tension or knots.

Reiki Massage

The reiki massage is a combination of massage and reiki. The goal of reiki is to encourage physical, mental, emotional, and spiritual healing by realigning your energy.

Bamboo Massage

Bamboo massage, rooted in Southeast Asian tradition, utilizes bamboo sticks to roll and knead the muscles, alleviating tension, enhancing blood flow, and evoking sensations of relaxation and bliss.

woman getting a massage

Shiatsu Massage (On Table)

Also known as “acupuncture without needles”, shiatsu uses pressure and stretching on the body. Shiatsu pressure is given with thumbs, fingers, elbows, knees, and sometimes feet. The pressure improves circulation of blood, fluids, and nutrients in the body, and stimulates the parasympathetic, or “rest and repair”, aspect of the nervous system allowing the body to heal. It is an effective therapy for treatment of specific complaints, for general well-being, as well as for relaxation.

woman getting a foot massage

Reflexology

Foot reflexology is the practice of stimulating areas of the feet that correspond to parts of the body with specific hand, thumb and finger techniques. This stimulation is believed to have a positive effect on a person’s health and well-being.

cupping massage

Cupping Therapy (Silicone)

Cupping massage therapy is a traditional Chinese method where suction cups are placed on the skin to create a vacuum effect. This technique is believed to help improve circulation, relieve muscle tension, and promote relaxation.

Sports Massage

Sports massage is proven to release and reduce tension in muscles, improve circulation and encourage the removal of waste products such as lactic acid during high intensity activity and can help to relax the body.

Thai Yoga Massage (On Table)

A dynamic body work therapy based upon yoga and Ayurveda practices.  In this unique healing system the practitioner guides the client through a series of yoga postures, while palming and thumbing along the body’s energy lines and pressure points. Together these actions result in a comprehensive full body treatment that relieves muscular tension, improves circulation, boosts the immune system and balances the body energetically.
 

This session will be performed on the massage table; both client and practitioner are dressed in comfortable clothing allowing ease of movement and flexibility.

Prenatal Massage

Prenatal massages can provide you with many benefits during your pregnancy. Pregnancy massages can relieve your tension, calm your spirit, soften your skin, reduce the feeling of heavy legs, encourage better breathing and prepare you for the birth of your child.

*** Eligible for 2nd or 3rd trimester only

Our Therapists
our therapist Marina
marina makeeva

Marina is a Registered Massage Therapist (RMT) with over 20 years of experience and is…

our therapist Yolanda
Yolanda Ramirez

Yolanda is a Registered Massage Therapist (RMT) recognized by the Society Nouvelle de…

Employee Photos (6)
Federico Cantador

Meet Federico Cantador, a passionate Registered Massage Therapist (RMT) …

Employee Photos (74)
Marina Grazzini

Marina is a dedicated massage therapist and a proud member of the AMPQ association…

Guylaine
Guylaine Boulanger

Guylaine is a Registered Massage Therapist (SNMQ) for the past 4 years…

Employee Photos (5)
TANISHA LAI-HING

Tanisha Lai-Hing’s passion for healthcare has led her on a fulfilling journey as a…

Click to access the login or register cheese